Productions

English Theatre in Frankfurt am Main

Season 2017 – 2018

FITS After Work Comedy Hour – every third Thursday of the month| Orange Peel
FITS & Friends – Thursday, Sep 28, Oct 26, & Nov 23 at 20:00 | Theatre Language Studio
Dangerous Play: Improvised Neil Simon – Fri Oct 20 & Sat Oct 21 at 20:00 | Theatre Language Studio
Play-in-a-Day 2018 – January 19 & 20 | Saalbau Gallus
Dickens by Candlelight – Staged Reading | Dec 2017 | Theatre Language Studio
Staged Reading 1 | Friday, Feb 23 & Saturday Feb 24, 20:00 | Theatre Language Studio
Dangerous Play: Improvised Agatha Christie – Fri Mar 9 & Sat Mar 10 at 20:00| Theatre Language Studio
Staged Reading 2 | Friday, March 23 & Saturday March 24, 20:00 | Theatre Language Studio
Staged Reading 3 |Friday, April 20 & Saturday April 21, 20:00 | Theatre Language Studio
 
 
 

An artist-driven company, TLS Frankfurt tries to find innovative angles and new ways of telling stories through unique staging or multimedia practices since its founding in 2009. We blend professional actors and directors with semi-professional and amateur actors in most of our productions, as we think theater is the most basic form of human language, of which we are all capable. Book your tickets for high-quality English language productions in Frankfurt am Main.

Everything that actors do on stage, we do throughout our lives, always and everywhere. The only difference is that actors are conscious that they are using the language of theatre, and are thus better to turn it to their advantage. – A. Boal.

A look back at previous productions of English Theatre in Frankfurt am Main from Theatre Language Studio.